top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSkylar

Forever Yours by Judy Corry

Review


I enjoyed reading this book. It met almost all of my expectations. It had the angst and impulsiveness that is expected from the Young Adult genre.


Jace Carmichael was a handsome and caring guy who received attention from many girls, but he didn't notice because he only had eyes for one girl, Alyssa.


He also had an identical twin, Logan. He and his brother had a close relationship. I love the bond that they shared.


The story starts out with Chase and his family just moving back to Ridgewater. Their financial status has changed substantially. In fact, Logan drives a Tesla. This change doesn't affect Jace's personality. And he still has the one desire he had before he moved away, Alyssa. Unfortunately, (yes their is always an unfortunate situation, but that's what kept me reading) she is dating his best friend. If only he could explore those feelings without ruffling anyones feathers.


Alyssa is a sweet girl who wants to do the right thing and be faithful to her boyfriend, Trey. But she can't help but notice the spark that lingers between her and Jace. She reasons she shouldn't explore it. In fact, she tries to ignore it. But the more she and Jace spend time together, the more her heart questions that desire to be with him.


This was a charming love story. It had some unexpected twist and turns. However, there were a couple of things that I disliked. I was disappointed about a decision that Jace made. His love for Alyssa blinded him into making an irrational decision. I was also in disbelief about Alyssa's reasoning about her feelings, but I guess she was just fighting it.


You also find out a few things about the side characters, Logan and Trey. But I won't go into details. Just read it and tell me what you think.


Overall, a great and entertaining read. If you've had the time to read, let me know your thoughts.


4 Stars

25 views0 comments
bottom of page